I have been working on something behind the scenes that I suspect some of you will find rather useful…
It’s called Preview Mode. What it means is that you can switch Preview Mode on and any changes you make on your diary will NOT be visible to your visitors. So you can play around with layouts, add pages, change menus, change plugins, change widgets etc all to your hearts content and no-one will be any the wiser.
Once you’re finished switch Preview Mode off. Depending on the choice in the tickbox that says ‘Save Changes’ your changes will either be saved (and become visible to everyone) or discarded.
I’ve also added this plugin to CodeCanyon, so if you run your own WordPress powered site somewhere else and want to buy it (and in the process help support DearDiary.Net) then you can do that by going to the Out Of Sight Editor sales page at CodeCanyon